the whole of august

Time flies. My last post was dated 6 Aug. And it wasn’t directly related to photography.

The whole of August was great.
The course by Deanna was simply fantastic and gave me new insights into the world of painting with light. She’s shared selflessly the “secrets” of making photographs more than mere snapshots.
The one message that came out strongly throughout this course is that it IS really the person behind the camera that determines the shot. No doubt the equipment is important, but it has to do with the eye, and the perspective. The camera is a tool to achieving a good shot but it is the person who makes the picture.

I’ve completed my first ever photo project and I’m looking forward to showing it to everyone. Details will be up soon.

For now, some of the takeaways from Lessons with D:

And since I’ve learnt that “You only need one good picture.” I won’t be doing APAD anymore. Instead I’ll post, as and when I get a better shot. =)

Leave a Reply

