so poisoned

I had wanted to get the Tamron 17-50. Unfortunately the shop that quoted the lowest price did not have any stock. ( That’s why they quoted a much lower price!)
After reading and re-reading about the comments from various users, I decided not to get 3rd party lenses.
And I got so poisoned by these:

Nikon Normal AF Nikkor 50mm f/1.8D Autofocus Lens

BUT it won’t autofocus on my D60, so I’ve gotta manually focus, which also means I have to wear contact lens that correct my astigmatism. But it’s the cheapest prime lens from Nikon.

Nikkor 50mm AFS f1.4 G

This is so new that it’s only available in certain parts of the world now!

It’s gonna be around 4 times the price of the f1.8…

Pictures are from NIKON Singapore
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

